Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

384 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 384 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Conrad B.
Submitted 07/02/22
Always a Joy to visit. Staff are excellent! Dr. Henry takes his time with US. Has helped our many Pain issues, & addressed each one. Let others know, They would be pleased.
Marsha D.
Submitted 07/01/22
Really liked Dr. Henry. Professional but friendly and you don’t feel rushed. The staff at the front desk were knowledgeable but not friendly at all. The technician who checks you in was great. Thank you Dr. Henry!
Kimberly S.
Submitted 06/30/22
Although the doctor is nice he’s always 45 minutes to one hour late. Staff does not interact with patients. They’re more like mute robots.
Alycia T.
Submitted 06/30/22
I havent seen Dr. Achampong in a about a year and had to be seen asap and called and got an appt the same day. The office staff are great! and the Dr. Achampong really cares about the health and care of his patients
Stephanie B.
Submitted 06/20/22
Friendly staff. Great doctor
Kimberly P.
Submitted 06/20/22
He always makes me feel like my health concerns are important to him. He’s very busy and the waiting can be rough when you’re in pain. I’m very grateful for Dr. Achampong and his wonderful staff
Kathleen B.
Submitted 06/17/22
Dr Henry cares so much for his patients. I consider him as a friend helping me out.
Huss E.
Submitted 06/17/22
Great doctor and nice staff
Janelle C.
Submitted 06/16/22
Listens well, understanding, reasonable.
Gerry R.
Submitted 06/14/22
I just think Dr Henry I'd one of the best pain management Dr you could ever see l would recommend him to anyone.
Troy C.
Submitted 06/14/22
Today the staff was kind and nice and I had no waiting at all. And the doctor is very professional
Dawn P.
Submitted 06/13/22
Tell guy at counter not to talk on phone AND talk to people at window at same time, im in Medical field, that's so confusing, plus he is letting people on phone WHO he's checking in, plus I heard her entire conversation . The entire time he's saying no not you mame, to poor lady on phone, but on a good note, the office got me in and out in less than a hour!! Big progress,
Paula C.
Submitted 06/13/22
I feel a whole new POSITIVE vibe with many new on Staff. A late morning appointment in the past meant a 2-3 hour wait time. Today, the waiting room was clear with 1 patient ahead of me for a procedure to be performed. Triage nurse and receptionist were fabulous! I’ve always felt Dr Henry was worth the wait, however I’m loving the new “air” in the Office.
Timothy B.
Submitted 06/09/22
Always pleasant as he explains what is going on with you and what his plans are to treat the problem. Would recommend him to anyone.
Adeyemi B.
Submitted 06/09/22
Good
Ivy H.
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Henry Achampong is very compassionate & gentle when giving injections he also takes things serious when it comes to his practice, his Staff is very friendly & cheerful. I highly recommended this practice ❤️
Patricia W.
Submitted 06/08/22
It was a long wait before I was seen, but Dr. Henry made it worth the wait.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 06/08/22
Very caring doctor
Helen D.
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Is very patient and answers all questions so you can understand ! Office staff very professional.
Dana P.
Submitted 06/04/22
DR. HENRY ACHAMPONG IS SO PROFESSIONAL AND EXCELLENT AT HELPING YOU UNDERSTAND YOUR PAIN AND PROCEDURES THAT WILL HELP YOU FEEL BETTER. HIS STAFF DOES THEIR VERY BEST TO ASSIST WITH YOU.