Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
838 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 838 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/24
I was able to get the injection in my back. Initially, after the injection I experienced increased pain, but by end of day it had decreased quite a bit. This morning, the pain as decreased even more, but still have some aches in my right low back and hips and mildly in my left calf. I am, however, walking and standing straight than I've been able to in a while.
Ali I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Great!!!
Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Dr. Henry is my miracle man. Pain is not gone, but it is understood. After years of being told it was all in my mind, someone who realizes what it really is. And he keeps trying to find a solution!
Donna T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
I like Dr. Henry’s bedside manner. He is patient and listens carefully and closely as I explain to him about my health condition (s). I don’t feel rushed to speak. He is a keeper.
James T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Dr.Henry is very good pain specialist I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good pain specialist thank you Dr. Henry
Arenice W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
My experience was good as usual .
Lisa R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/24
Dr Henry is a great Doctor and answers all questions and concerns
Lisa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/24
I love this practice and Dr. Henry is caring and really tries to address the root of the problem, most just call in your RX’s and never address the real issues. He will take the time needed w you and anyone I think would appreciate this kind of care. Highly recommend.
Celine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
Love Dr. Achampong! He is a very caring and compassionate physician. He never rushes and takes the time to answer any question that you have about your condition. I highly recommend him!
Kirk M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
I recommend Dr Henry to everyone especially my family because he’s very thorough and makes you comfortable and treats everyone like family I’ve never been in pain while he’s administering medication in my back Dr Henry is the best pain management Doctor I’ve ever had and I’ve had a few I highly recommend Dr Henry with your discomfort because of pain his staff is always very friendly and helpful
Mary Catherine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
I love Dr. Henry and his entire staff! I cannot say enough about them. If I had to find anything negative about them, it could only be that sometimes he is running behind. However, I know that is because he actually spends time with his patients. So, when it does happen, I don’t mind at all! I appreciate the time and care he and his entire staff provide.
Shirley J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
I have been a patient of Dr Henry's for over 4 years now and I can honestly say that he is a very smart, busy and truly such a really nice man! Just having a hard time deciding if I should find a different doctor or just stop Pain management since the only pain medicine he prescribes me is Gabapentin. I'm in constant pain 24/7 from my Spinal Fusion, both hips replaced, knee replacement and rheumatoid arthritis and that one prescription does nothing for all of the pain I have. He's a fantastic doctor and I really see how he helps people while in the waiting room!!
Sherry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
I have been a patient of Dr Henry’s for nine years. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. Dr Henry is a very patient doctor. Dr Henry is the best doctor I have ever been to. That's why I am still his patient after nine years. Have you have any Chronic pain, Dr Henry.
Holly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Dr Henry is very patience and really helpful. I been his patient for a while and the care is still great. It is easy to get an appointment and the staff is good with making sure you have reminder for upcoming appointments.
Betty F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
My experience has always been excellent. The staff is very friendly & professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Henry & his team.
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Dr Henry is a kind through doctor who takes time to talk with his patients and does not rush them. I highly recommend his ractice.
Randall W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Very busy practice...However well worth the wait... Thankful for The Staff that dose care!!!
Melissa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/24
The doctor really listened to my issues. He was kind understanding and very informative. He discussed pain management that none of my other doctors have ever discussed with me. I’m so happy to have found this practice
Dawn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr. HENRY is amazing! I was undiagnosed for years on certain pain conditions and after the 1st 2 visits he knew exactly what I had and treated my symptoms accordingly and I have had relief with his treatments. He is so kind and caring and takes his time listening to my concerns. I highly reccomend him to anyone who is in need of a pain specialist
Cheryl M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/24
It was fast and the worker nice