Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

88 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James H.
Submitted 11/20/20
My initial experience with Dr. Achampong was very positive . He was very well prepared and attentive to my needs . Looking forward to continuing my relationship with him .
Neil M.
Submitted 11/13/20
He’s a very good doctor he has help me very much I would not be walking if it wasn’t for this Doctor I am very happy with him
Marcy C.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Henry is one of the best doctors I have he listens to me and understand my pain.
Troy B.
Submitted 09/21/20
Love Dr. A!!
Shenita L.
Submitted 09/12/20
He is a great doctor. He listens to his patients and takes time to figure out what is wrong instead of just giving you medications. I wouldn’t leave this office for any other.
Chivas J.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Achampong helped to alleviate the pain in my back and my hips. When I saw him on 8/27/20 I was not expecting to get the help for my hip that day. When he said that he could give me the treatment that day I was so relieved. The pain had been keeping me awake for many nights so I was beyond elated for relief. I am truly grateful for Dr Achampong and his amazing staff.
Neil M.
Submitted 08/20/20
Very good Doctor and he really cares about his Patients
Stephanie A.
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr. Archampong listen to my concerns and give me advise. And I wasn't rushed. His trying to find the right medication to ease my pain. He wants me to get well & feel better.
Shelley V.
Submitted 06/15/20
I am always happy with my appointments the staff is great, the Dr is great always great bedside manner!
Alice T.
Submitted 06/05/20
The Doctor and his nurses are all knowledgeable, courteous and ready to help. The reception is always great. The office is always clean and neat.
Stefanie B.
Submitted 06/05/20
He’s a doctor that actually cares. He got me to think about my recovery and go the way without pain pills even though I was shot and could easily get them. But it wouldn’t be the right move for me. He really is a one in mill doc who cares about his patients and gets real life. I’m grateful I saw him and left his office crying knowing I’m making the right but hard choice.
Megan T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Always magnificent
Michelli C.
Submitted 05/31/20
Very courteous and professional staff
Kenneth C.
Submitted 05/25/20
My visit was good. This may be the new normal for awhile.
Kathryn F.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr Henry makes me feel very comfortable when I see him. Some drs don’t have time for you and some intimidate you but not Dr Henry. I feel I can discuss my pain with him and he listens to me and helps me try to make things better for my quality of life. He also really helps me to understand anything I want to know more about and doesn’t just give me an answer he also explains it. I truly feel Dr Henry cares about his patients and wants to better our lives. The staff are all very professional, they do an excellent job and they are very kind as well. I am not good writing reviews but I just really like this practice entirely and wish there were more of this type of Dr/Staff team. I have only good things to say. Thank you!
Stephanie A.
Submitted 05/02/20
I'm a new patient so far Dr. Achampong has been very informative ,answering all my questions & concerns.
Francis D.
Submitted 04/24/20
Very informative and compassionate.
Kenny C.
Submitted 04/22/20
I had a telephone appointment on 4/17/20. It was a great experience. On time no waiting. This could be the new norm.
Patsy H.
Submitted 04/18/20
It was convenient by doing it on the phone
Melinda J.
Submitted 03/26/20
Always good medical advice thank you