Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

80 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelley V.
Submitted 06/15/20
I am always happy with my appointments the staff is great, the Dr is great always great bedside manner!
Alice T.
Submitted 06/05/20
The Doctor and his nurses are all knowledgeable, courteous and ready to help. The reception is always great. The office is always clean and neat.
Stefanie B.
Submitted 06/05/20
He’s a doctor that actually cares. He got me to think about my recovery and go the way without pain pills even though I was shot and could easily get them. But it wouldn’t be the right move for me. He really is a one in mill doc who cares about his patients and gets real life. I’m grateful I saw him and left his office crying knowing I’m making the right but hard choice.
Megan T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Always magnificent
Michelli C.
Submitted 05/31/20
Very courteous and professional staff
Kenneth C.
Submitted 05/25/20
My visit was good. This may be the new normal for awhile.
Kathryn F.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr Henry makes me feel very comfortable when I see him. Some drs don’t have time for you and some intimidate you but not Dr Henry. I feel I can discuss my pain with him and he listens to me and helps me try to make things better for my quality of life. He also really helps me to understand anything I want to know more about and doesn’t just give me an answer he also explains it. I truly feel Dr Henry cares about his patients and wants to better our lives. The staff are all very professional, they do an excellent job and they are very kind as well. I am not good writing reviews but I just really like this practice entirely and wish there were more of this type of Dr/Staff team. I have only good things to say. Thank you!
Stephanie A.
Submitted 05/02/20
I'm a new patient so far Dr. Achampong has been very informative ,answering all my questions & concerns.
Francis D.
Submitted 04/24/20
Very informative and compassionate.
Kenny C.
Submitted 04/22/20
I had a telephone appointment on 4/17/20. It was a great experience. On time no waiting. This could be the new norm.
Patsy H.
Submitted 04/18/20
It was convenient by doing it on the phone
Melinda J.
Submitted 03/26/20
Always good medical advice thank you
Loretta H.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Henry is the Best!
Cindy M.
Submitted 03/09/20
Thank you so much for your help. My pain has decreased and I am so glad. Tyty
Vianna B.
Submitted 03/07/20
Good as is.
Melinda J.
Submitted 01/17/20
Always can count on having a good visit with Dr A. wish all of doctors I visit had his helpful caring attitude.
Alice T.
Submitted 12/21/19
Good location, cleaned facility, courteous nurses, knowledgeable nurses, great doctor.
Donna S.
Submitted 12/18/19
Very caring doctor, been with him for over 2 years , the waite time at appointment is the only done fall
Megan M.
Submitted 12/15/19
Dr. Achampong is one of the kindest and most caring doctors that I have ever had. These days I feel like it’s hard to find doctors that genuinely care about the patient as a whole, not just the diagnosis or problem. He always makes himself available to his patients if they have questions or concerns, where as the majority of other doctors would be inconvenienced and not want to be bothered while out of the office. I highly recommend MD Pain & Wellness to anyone looking for a provider in the pain management field. Not only is Dr. A a wonderful doctor, but all of the girls on his staff are awesome and super sweet too. I personally love that MD Pain & Wellness is a smaller practice, because I have gotten to know all of the staff and vice versa. I moved over an hour away a year ago but still commute to this office because I know it’s not always very easy finding great doctors like Dr. A!
Gina L.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Henry is very knowledgeable and spends a lot of time with me when I see him. Excellent doctor!