Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

97 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael H.
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr Henry is a highly qualified physician with excellent people skills. I am very satisfied with his service
Debbie B.
Submitted 03/30/21
This doctor is so caring and knowledgeable, I love him!
Khojo P.
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr. Achampong always takes time to listen and he definitely shows a genuine care for his patients.
Jane D.
Submitted 03/26/21
I've been seeing Dr. Achampong for a few years. He's a great doctor. His Crofton office staff not so much. They never talk, never smile, don't interact with patients. You get about 50% out of them and nothing more. They definitely won't try to help you with anything. Maybe they hate their job or just don't want to work with the public.
Tina G.
Submitted 02/19/21
The best highly treated Dr. who listen & always helps your pain
Stephanie A.
Submitted 01/17/21
I had a appointment and my primary care doctor didn't send my referral. Dr. Archampong saw me in the hallway calling my doctor and said to me "no worries,I can still see you" They will get the referral. I was so relieved. Thank you!
Scott B.
Submitted 12/14/20
Friendly and courteous Dr. and staff. Always helpful and thorough.
Danann M.
Submitted 12/10/20
All I can say about Dr Henry is AWESOME!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Shawna R.
Submitted 12/03/20
Staff are always kind and helpful. Dr. Achampong is amazing in how he has really given me back a quality of life that I never expected to experience again.
James H.
Submitted 11/20/20
My initial experience with Dr. Achampong was very positive . He was very well prepared and attentive to my needs . Looking forward to continuing my relationship with him .
Neil M.
Submitted 11/13/20
He’s a very good doctor he has help me very much I would not be walking if it wasn’t for this Doctor I am very happy with him
Marcy C.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Henry is one of the best doctors I have he listens to me and understand my pain.
Troy B.
Submitted 09/21/20
Love Dr. A!!
Shenita L.
Submitted 09/12/20
He is a great doctor. He listens to his patients and takes time to figure out what is wrong instead of just giving you medications. I wouldn’t leave this office for any other.
Chivas J.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Achampong helped to alleviate the pain in my back and my hips. When I saw him on 8/27/20 I was not expecting to get the help for my hip that day. When he said that he could give me the treatment that day I was so relieved. The pain had been keeping me awake for many nights so I was beyond elated for relief. I am truly grateful for Dr Achampong and his amazing staff.
Neil M.
Submitted 08/20/20
Very good Doctor and he really cares about his Patients
Stephanie A.
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr. Archampong listen to my concerns and give me advise. And I wasn't rushed. His trying to find the right medication to ease my pain. He wants me to get well & feel better.
Shelley V.
Submitted 06/15/20
I am always happy with my appointments the staff is great, the Dr is great always great bedside manner!
Alice T.
Submitted 06/05/20
The Doctor and his nurses are all knowledgeable, courteous and ready to help. The reception is always great. The office is always clean and neat.
Stefanie B.
Submitted 06/05/20
He’s a doctor that actually cares. He got me to think about my recovery and go the way without pain pills even though I was shot and could easily get them. But it wouldn’t be the right move for me. He really is a one in mill doc who cares about his patients and gets real life. I’m grateful I saw him and left his office crying knowing I’m making the right but hard choice.