Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

267 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Toi C.
Submitted 01/26/22
I just wish they would listen more when you don't have an appointment and you need to talk to someone you have a go-between between the people that you need to leave a message with and the people that calls you so it seems like nobody gets the right understanding and the go-between person seems like they're making all the calls for your condition especially when you're in very critical pain like if you can't even stand or you don't even have the energy to get up to go to the office this is a recent experience I had if the emergency room and docks in says how severe your pain is you should be able to talk to your pain management doctor face-to-face and not having somebody in between keep calling you
Khama J.
Submitted 01/25/22
Service very good, knowledgeable and courteous
Donald L.
Submitted 01/24/22
The service is getting better per visit. I’m listening to what the staff have to say for improvement of my health issues!!!!
Evelyn L.
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr. Henry really works to resolve my pain. I appreciate that so much. Everyone is so friendly.
Kimberly P.
Submitted 01/24/22
I am treated as a person that has a problem and Is making an effort to make my pain manageable
Patricia J.
Submitted 01/21/22
I like what he say today to help me out thank you so much
Donald B.
Submitted 01/21/22
I would describe it as a professional and informative staff very caring I feel I'm in good hands.
Holly B.
Submitted 01/21/22
This is the best Pain doctor I have ever had to listen and help me come up with a personal pain management plan to control my pain level . This is a doctor that really care for this patient.
Marcia M.
Submitted 01/20/22
Staff very professional. Excellent customer service. Dr.carefully exam patient, and listened to Patient's concerns. Very pleased with my plan of care with this Medical Center.
Shirley D.
Submitted 01/15/22
wonderful experience everyone was great pleasant to be around
Jody T.
Submitted 01/15/22
After a brain tumor, I suffer from daily migraines. Dr Henri is my hero and helps me live as close to pain free as possible.
Shirley D.
Submitted 01/14/22
It was a wonderful visit everyone was so polite and friendly knowledgeable about what they're doing the doctor was wonderful
Sherry L.
Submitted 01/13/22
The experience I have always had at the Wellness Pain Center has been pleasant . Dr Henry will listen to you and get an result to what your issues are.
Patricia R.
Submitted 01/13/22
I love all the dedicated people who work here. Very understanding about each patients concerns.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr Henry is so caring.. the best of the best
Jody L.
Submitted 01/13/22
As for the care provided that was great. As for keeping their appointment times not so good. My appointment was for 9:45am, arrived 9:30am and did not get out of the appointment until after 12:00pm and 90% of that time was waiting. I understand with Covid and Staff shortages everything has slowed down but I think they overbooked their appointments this time. Usually it takes about an hour so I am not sure what happened on this day. I would definitely refer people to Dr Henry for pain management.
Bonita M.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr Henry Achampong never rushed you and listen to you and answer all your questions. He is one of my favorite doctors Glad I was referred to him to help me with my back problems. I would refer him to anyone who needs a pain management doctors.
George H.
Submitted 01/12/22
Very knowledgeable always excellent service nurses are very respectful receptionist are very knowledgeable as well
Chynna K.
Submitted 01/12/22
Great customer service doctor has good bedside manners
John O.
Submitted 01/12/22
Doctor Henry is a professional in every sense of the word. His appointments run behind because he consistently listens to his patients and orders the right tests for their ailments. I've recommended him and anyone who knows me, knows I don't recommend anyone. His staff is wonderful, very informed and always polite. I appreciate everything they do for me.