Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

69 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melinda J.
Submitted 03/26/20
Always good medical advice thank you
Loretta H.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Henry is the Best!
Cindy M.
Submitted 03/09/20
Thank you so much for your help. My pain has decreased and I am so glad. Tyty
Vianna B.
Submitted 03/07/20
Good as is.
Melinda J.
Submitted 01/17/20
Always can count on having a good visit with Dr A. wish all of doctors I visit had his helpful caring attitude.
Alice T.
Submitted 12/21/19
Good location, cleaned facility, courteous nurses, knowledgeable nurses, great doctor.
Donna S.
Submitted 12/18/19
Very caring doctor, been with him for over 2 years , the waite time at appointment is the only done fall
Megan M.
Submitted 12/15/19
Dr. Achampong is one of the kindest and most caring doctors that I have ever had. These days I feel like it’s hard to find doctors that genuinely care about the patient as a whole, not just the diagnosis or problem. He always makes himself available to his patients if they have questions or concerns, where as the majority of other doctors would be inconvenienced and not want to be bothered while out of the office. I highly recommend MD Pain & Wellness to anyone looking for a provider in the pain management field. Not only is Dr. A a wonderful doctor, but all of the girls on his staff are awesome and super sweet too. I personally love that MD Pain & Wellness is a smaller practice, because I have gotten to know all of the staff and vice versa. I moved over an hour away a year ago but still commute to this office because I know it’s not always very easy finding great doctors like Dr. A!
Gina L.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Henry is very knowledgeable and spends a lot of time with me when I see him. Excellent doctor!
Sonia K.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Henry Achampong is a great dr he explains thing's to you and and is on top of getting any resuts back to you asap. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a pain management dr.
Michael H.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Henry O is a great doctor! He is a true professional and fully explains the pros and cons of each potential treatment, as well as provides great advice on various ways to manage chronic pain in my daily life. If you are serious about controlling your pain in a responsible and coordinated way, Dr. Henry O is the doctor for you. Over the years, I have learned to accept that some pain is necessary, and escalating the dosage of pain medicine over time will actually work against you assuming your chronic pain condition is stable.... unfortunately there will be that time in life when you brake a bone, or get major surgery that requires short term med escalation and will be thankful for meds that work during those times!
Betty E.
Submitted 12/13/19
The only problem was wait time. I am completely satisfied with all the staff. 10 for Dr.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 12/12/19
The Dr is a great listener and very detailed.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 12/10/19
Wonderful and caring doctor...he's the best
Steven B.
Submitted 12/09/19
Each and ever time I visit MARYLAND Pain and Wellness Center, I have a good experience. The staff are very friendly, so much so, they’re like a part of my family. Dr. Henry, who is my Pain Management Specialist, is beyond awesome. He takes his time and listens to my concerns, and he has significantly reduced the amount of pain I suffered for many years prior to my coming to him. If you’re looking for someone to help you with your pain, I would recommend that you come see Dr. Henry, and his staff at Maryland Pain and Wellness, I promise you will not regret it!
Glynis A.
Submitted 12/09/19
Good listening, willing 2 work with u on the schedule and helpful advice
Betty G.
Submitted 12/07/19
The reception and nursing staff are very helpful, and the doctors are knowledgeable and caring.
Robin N.
Submitted 12/07/19
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr Henry is genuine and cares about his patients. I have recommended this office to others.
Charles S.
Submitted 12/06/19
I always leave the office feeling that I get the treatment I need and I’ve been well treated.
Alnetta L.
Submitted 12/06/19
The ladies are always nice and polite. They make sure you are comfortable and try very hard to get you in and out with adequate service. Dr. Herny is always very concern about how we feel and to make sure to keep us out of pain but not dependent on medications alone he has other methods.