Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

384 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 384 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael S.
Submitted 10/15/21
Usually little wait time and the staff is very friendly and caring.
Bridgette B.
Submitted 10/13/21
I give Dr.Henry and his staff 5 stars. They are very Welcoming/kind/Caring /funny and they make you feel right at home. I love everytime I come in for my appointments. They make u laugh if your not in a good mood and they work hard to make sure everything is being taken care of. I love how Dr.Henry takes the time with each patient and listen to make sure they are being well taken care of. We need more Dr's and staff like them in this world I am always looking forward to my next visit ❤ Thank you for listening have a blessed and safe day.
Faith F.
Submitted 10/13/21
It was great the staff is very good and Dr.Henry is a great Doctor
Tanita W.
Submitted 10/07/21
10. Exceptionally Great
Ann P.
Submitted 10/02/21
I am impressed with Dr. Henry. I love his bedside manner. He is professional. He is gentle and patient. He has been my doctor since 2018. I travel from Delaware to visit his office in Maryland.
Joy W.
Submitted 10/01/21
Good experience with the doctor they'll be on time
Donald B.
Submitted 10/01/21
Very good experience, the doctor and staff were very helpful.
Sherry L.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Henry has been my doctor for about 9 years and has help me in health recovery.
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 09/27/21
I waited years to go get help about my back pain. Because I was terrified of anyone giving me needles in my back. I had both my children naturally Because I didn't want an epidural. So for years l delt with the pain. Trying everything they (my regular dr) wanted to try. Chiropractic care for years, not only physical but aqua therapy (several times) but nothing helped my pain just got worse every day. Till one day my sister had a bad car accident and she after all she went through as well because of the pain she went to Dr Achampong and kept telling me to go at least talk to he he might be able to help. So after another couple years and more pain. I made the decision and went. Well it was the best decision I ever made. Dr Achampong is the most caring and sincere and supportive Dr I have ever had. I don't trust anyone but him to do my injections because he makes it as painless as possible and I TRUST him. He listen to my questions and answers them and helps me do what is best for me and my health and pain. He also not needing to but let me know i had a huge kidney stone on one side and thought that to may be at that time why we were having a hard time monitoring and trying to help my pain issues at that time. And because of him went to see my urologist and had to have it removed. But like everything else he knows and I know I have a issue growing large kidney stones very quickly. So he he knows and I keep him informed because of that as well. He helped get me on a good path to help me be better not only because of my pain but my health also. Now I know not everyone is same but when you find a Dr you can trust and does all he can to help you whenever he can. Hold on because they are far and in-between. He also does my migraine injections every 12 weeks. I love my Dr Achampong don't know what I would do without him. Thanks Dr Henry I appreciate all you do for me and my family. GOD BLESS YOU!
Sonia K.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr.Achampong has by far exceeded his knowledge he is extreamly well informed takes his time explaining your situation on how to stay well/ very informative on medications and is just a pleasure to have him in my group of Dr's. to care for my well being...great staff!
Tamiria J.
Submitted 09/23/21
Dr. A is very attentive when listening to what's going on with my health and when changes might need to occur. He and his staff are very friendly and professional.
Edward M.
Submitted 09/22/21
Was not happy about my 2 hr. wait. Missed a 2 o'clock drs appt.
Rebecca D.
Submitted 09/21/21
Although the procedure was difficult, Dr. Henry and his staff made sure I was comfortable.
Carolyn L.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr Henry and his staff are always polite, caring and willing to work with you until a solution is found that provides some relief.
Shawn H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr. Achampong, has done a great job so far working with me on the pain issues I'm having with my neck and back.
Vannessa B.
Submitted 09/17/21
Wonderful
James C.
Submitted 09/15/21
They are always the best to me. Treat me like family/ friends.
Jacqueline D.
Submitted 09/13/21
Staff is always friendly. Dr Henry always takes good care of me
Dawn P.
Submitted 09/13/21
Dr. Henry is the best, he is gentle, caring and explains everything so you can understand. Also girls at desk are considerate, they are patient and work with you.. thank you for being a great office.
Laura M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr Henry is always professional, informative and has a listening ear. I recently moved from California and feel fortunate to have him treat me.