Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
553 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 553 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theresa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
As my first appointment with him he took his time and listened and gave excellent recommendations and ideas of things we can try . I have had chronic pain for 8 years and feel I am a complicated case , but instead of brushing me off like so many other doctors have, he is willing to try things other physicians haven’t even offered
James K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Anytime I'm in pain Dr. Achampong knows exactly what to do. He is not that doctor that just wants to feed you pills. He finds the problem and if it needs medication he will Prescribed the medication you need. if it is pain that won't go away he can give you injections to resolve the problem. I have been to many doctors in southern md and he is the only one to spend time and listen to you. His staff is the best staff and does everything they can to help.
Gloria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
I’m always treated with dignity and respect and the staff there are very great and the doctor is very kind and really cares about his patient’s
Jonna B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
The staff was amazing. They all treated me like I was their top priority. I was nervous about having the lower back shots, but the staff and Dr. Henry put my fears to rest even before he even started the procedure. From the front desk to Dr. Henry and all those staff in between, thank you. I was among many grumpy people in the waiting area that continued to bash all of the staff because of the length of time it was taking to be seen. I would say that is the only thing that was wrong with my experience today. Even so, I am feeling some relief from pain that has burdened me for many years. I will wait all day for that kind of relief. A great big thank you to Dr. Henry and staff! You are amazing and I look forward to my next appt. In two weeks!!
Arenice W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Procedure was performed with minimal discomfort. Staff was friendly and courteous.
William Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Great
Lisa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
The staff are helpful, friendly and courteous. Dr. Henry is not only a highly skilled physician but he truly cares about his patients. There are often fairly long wait times in the office but this is, in large part, due to the fact that Dr. Henry does not treat his patients like they're on an assembly line. My experience has been that he takes time to thoroughly address all of my concerns and questions. He carefully considers what the best treatment approach is for my current situation and allows me to have a high level of participation in my treatment plan.
Victoria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Excellent
Barrey W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Dr.Henry is the best doctor on the shore been trying to get knee surgery for 3yrs disability parking he’s going to make it happen Pastor Barrey
Kenneth O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Very good thanks
Karen P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Went in and was helped the quickest ever. Great job everyone!
Inda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Dr Henry is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He listens & he cares!
Donna S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Been with the practice for over 4 years with a very rare condition were I spend months at a time in the hospital, they have always worked well with my Healthcare team at mercy hospital, and have always helped me threw this life altering experience, I would highly recommend them, very courteous and kind, and caring practice, Including DR. Nicole jargon and Dr. Henry and the office staff
Carolee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
I felt like they're really cared about their patients
Anthony P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/22
Dr A. Is the best at what he does.
Louise R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Do not tolerate well. Almost passed out. Doctor conserned. Nice to see them care. Causes bad headaches. Can't walk next day. Hoping for something that works. Can't lie down so shoulder and neck very bad next day.
Lee P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Excellent care from Dr. Henry A. Listens well to the patients complaints. Procedures helping with pain.
Dorothy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
Pain in my right shoulder is gone. Slept like a baby. Thank you Dr Henry.
Angela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Janice R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Long long wait, even after my appointment time. Over a hour