Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

80 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sonia K.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Henry Achampong is a great dr he explains thing's to you and and is on top of getting any resuts back to you asap. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a pain management dr.
Michael H.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Henry O is a great doctor! He is a true professional and fully explains the pros and cons of each potential treatment, as well as provides great advice on various ways to manage chronic pain in my daily life. If you are serious about controlling your pain in a responsible and coordinated way, Dr. Henry O is the doctor for you. Over the years, I have learned to accept that some pain is necessary, and escalating the dosage of pain medicine over time will actually work against you assuming your chronic pain condition is stable.... unfortunately there will be that time in life when you brake a bone, or get major surgery that requires short term med escalation and will be thankful for meds that work during those times!
Betty E.
Submitted 12/13/19
The only problem was wait time. I am completely satisfied with all the staff. 10 for Dr.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 12/12/19
The Dr is a great listener and very detailed.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 12/10/19
Wonderful and caring doctor...he's the best
Steven B.
Submitted 12/09/19
Each and ever time I visit MARYLAND Pain and Wellness Center, I have a good experience. The staff are very friendly, so much so, they’re like a part of my family. Dr. Henry, who is my Pain Management Specialist, is beyond awesome. He takes his time and listens to my concerns, and he has significantly reduced the amount of pain I suffered for many years prior to my coming to him. If you’re looking for someone to help you with your pain, I would recommend that you come see Dr. Henry, and his staff at Maryland Pain and Wellness, I promise you will not regret it!
Glynis A.
Submitted 12/09/19
Good listening, willing 2 work with u on the schedule and helpful advice
Betty G.
Submitted 12/07/19
The reception and nursing staff are very helpful, and the doctors are knowledgeable and caring.
Robin N.
Submitted 12/07/19
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr Henry is genuine and cares about his patients. I have recommended this office to others.
Charles S.
Submitted 12/06/19
I always leave the office feeling that I get the treatment I need and I’ve been well treated.
Alnetta L.
Submitted 12/06/19
The ladies are always nice and polite. They make sure you are comfortable and try very hard to get you in and out with adequate service. Dr. Herny is always very concern about how we feel and to make sure to keep us out of pain but not dependent on medications alone he has other methods.
Shelley V.
Submitted 12/05/19
Very friendly staff and excellent Dr
Betty G.
Submitted 12/05/19
The staff is friendly and Dr. Henry and the P.A. Timmi are very knowledgeable.
Kevin H.
Submitted 12/05/19
Great Doctors and pleasant staff.
Kristen A.
Submitted 12/02/19
The drs understand your pain and offer several options for you. The staff is awesome! My only complaint is the amount of time it takes to see the drs
Melanie R.
Submitted 11/25/19
I have been a patient of Dr Henry since the office opened. I love Dr Henry. He takes the time to really listen and talk with you. That is very hard to find nowadays. There is only one drawback to seeing Dr Henry. You may have a long wait once you get in the office. Be prepared. He does listen to all his patients so he may fall behind in seeing patients at their appointment time. But he is worth waiting for. I won’t change unless I have to.
Loria B.
Submitted 11/24/19
Great
Neil M.
Submitted 11/22/19
My Doctor and the staff are number 1” They treat people very well and This Doctor is the Best he talks to me and really cares about his patients . And they all are very helpfully with there patient’s
Charon S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Great Doctor the staff are very nice in very helpful some glad they have Dr.Adam there to help .Thanks
Nancy W.
Submitted 11/21/19
I was very happy with the Doctor!