Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

4.77/5 Star Rating
820 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 820 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. “A” never fails to fully listen to the patient and their respective life lived pain experience. Unlike other Dr’s, he takes the time (and he has an investigator’s ability) to ask questions that may feel (at first hearing) as non-related, but always uses his intellect to bring his questions and their answers to a full plan diagnosis. He holds a superior “bedside manner” while offering empathy. The staff are helpful and it’s easy to see a administrative process is well practiced, avoiding numerous calls to ensure any meds have electronically landed to one’s personal pharmacy. He and his practice are 5 stars across the board.
Edward D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
As always, very informative & helpful.
Lana S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/21
Communication could be better
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr Henry is a highly qualified physician with excellent people skills. I am very satisfied with his service
Debbie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
This doctor is so caring and knowledgeable, I love him!
Khojo P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr. Achampong always takes time to listen and he definitely shows a genuine care for his patients.
Jane D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
I've been seeing Dr. Achampong for a few years. He's a great doctor. His Crofton office staff not so much. They never talk, never smile, don't interact with patients. You get about 50% out of them and nothing more. They definitely won't try to help you with anything. Maybe they hate their job or just don't want to work with the public.
Tina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/21
The best highly treated Dr. who listen & always helps your pain
Stephanie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/21
I had a appointment and my primary care doctor didn't send my referral. Dr. Archampong saw me in the hallway calling my doctor and said to me "no worries,I can still see you" They will get the referral. I was so relieved. Thank you!
Scott B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
Friendly and courteous Dr. and staff. Always helpful and thorough.
Danann M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
All I can say about Dr Henry is AWESOME!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Shawna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
Staff are always kind and helpful. Dr. Achampong is amazing in how he has really given me back a quality of life that I never expected to experience again.
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/20
My initial experience with Dr. Achampong was very positive . He was very well prepared and attentive to my needs . Looking forward to continuing my relationship with him .
Neil M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/20
He’s a very good doctor he has help me very much I would not be walking if it wasn’t for this Doctor I am very happy with him
Marcy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Henry is one of the best doctors I have he listens to me and understand my pain.
Troy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/20
Love Dr. A!!
Shenita L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/20
He is a great doctor. He listens to his patients and takes time to figure out what is wrong instead of just giving you medications. I wouldn’t leave this office for any other.
Chivas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Achampong helped to alleviate the pain in my back and my hips. When I saw him on 8/27/20 I was not expecting to get the help for my hip that day. When he said that he could give me the treatment that day I was so relieved. The pain had been keeping me awake for many nights so I was beyond elated for relief. I am truly grateful for Dr Achampong and his amazing staff.
Neil M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/20
Very good Doctor and he really cares about his Patients
Stephanie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/20
Dr. Archampong listen to my concerns and give me advise. And I wasn't rushed. His trying to find the right medication to ease my pain. He wants me to get well & feel better.