Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center

Pain Management & Interventional Pain Management Physician located in Crofton, MD & Prince Frederick, MD

453 total reviews

Maryland Pain & Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 453 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Maryland Pain & Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dawn P.
Submitted 06/13/22
Tell guy at counter not to talk on phone AND talk to people at window at same time, im in Medical field, that's so confusing, plus he is letting people on phone WHO he's checking in, plus I heard her entire conversation . The entire time he's saying no not you mame, to poor lady on phone, but on a good note, the office got me in and out in less than a hour!! Big progress,
Paula C.
Submitted 06/13/22
I feel a whole new POSITIVE vibe with many new on Staff. A late morning appointment in the past meant a 2-3 hour wait time. Today, the waiting room was clear with 1 patient ahead of me for a procedure to be performed. Triage nurse and receptionist were fabulous! I’ve always felt Dr Henry was worth the wait, however I’m loving the new “air” in the Office.
Timothy B.
Submitted 06/09/22
Always pleasant as he explains what is going on with you and what his plans are to treat the problem. Would recommend him to anyone.
Adeyemi B.
Submitted 06/09/22
Good
Ivy H.
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Henry Achampong is very compassionate & gentle when giving injections he also takes things serious when it comes to his practice, his Staff is very friendly & cheerful. I highly recommended this practice ❤️
Patricia W.
Submitted 06/08/22
It was a long wait before I was seen, but Dr. Henry made it worth the wait.
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 06/08/22
Very caring doctor
Helen D.
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Is very patient and answers all questions so you can understand ! Office staff very professional.
Dana P.
Submitted 06/04/22
DR. HENRY ACHAMPONG IS SO PROFESSIONAL AND EXCELLENT AT HELPING YOU UNDERSTAND YOUR PAIN AND PROCEDURES THAT WILL HELP YOU FEEL BETTER. HIS STAFF DOES THEIR VERY BEST TO ASSIST WITH YOU.
Anthony B.
Submitted 06/03/22
It’s been 6 years since my accident and here I’m finally seeing progress
Debra P.
Submitted 06/02/22
the staff very professional the doctor thoughtful and explains everything I I have trust in his decision to do the best in his ability to treat me
Javier P.
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr Henrry is wonderful very good job and the staff thaks
James C.
Submitted 06/01/22
Going to him from beginning. Great man..
Christine D.
Submitted 06/01/22
The office staff turnover has been challenging. The wait times are extremely long. However, I absolutely love Dr Henry he’s the best pain doctor. And he has several great staff that are trying really hard to learn the job.
Teresa B.
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. Henry is very gentle and cares for his patients. Also explains what he is doing to you and is concerned of your pain.
Helen D.
Submitted 05/31/22
Doctor was very informative and answered all questions. I felt he was thinking of me and my feelings about my 4 surgery’s and he wanted to try medication before me being cut AGAIN! Front desk was very busy but took care of everyone in record time.
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/31/22
Great Dr. and great staff
Thomas R.
Submitted 05/28/22
Saw me on time and spent appropriate amount of time with me
Karen B.
Submitted 05/26/22
I love Dr Henry. I have been a patient for 4 yrs and can honestly say Dr Henry is very patient & kind. He takes his time explaining procedures, answering questions and putting me at ease during the procedure. As a nurse, I have worked with a plethora of physicians and most are always in a rush and do not spend any time with their patients. Thank you Dr Henry & staff for making a difference in patient's lives. Most of the patients that come to see you are in a place of losing hope because their quality of life has been taken from them. Thank you each & everyone that is a part of Dr Henry's team. You are making such a difference in our lives....giving us our hope & quality of life back. Thank you!
Donald H.
Submitted 05/26/22
Doctor is great his med assistance not so good and there timing on next appointments are awful was to get next appointment in 2weeks ended up in 4 1/2 weeks this should not happen been going here for 15yrs